Alex and Annabel

alex-sketches

I’ve been playing around with sketches for a new graphic novel concept. This one is more of a young adult story, set in a High School. Not sure why I keep drawing Alex from behind. I’ll work on more sketches and various views. I just wanted to share these for fun. I need a good title. I realized at a recent panel I was on that my “working title” was too close to a title a cartoonist friend of mine is using. Titles are key. I find them inspiring. Maybe this one needs “High School” in the title… but I’m not sure. The concept is basically about the experience of being a young butch woman and dealing with all the usual angst of Junior year.

4 thoughts on “Alex and Annabel

  1. There can never be enough literature for young people, in all forms. If there were access to informed decisions years ago, in my opinion, there would be a more tolerant and accepting society. So you go for it Paige!!!!

    Like

  2. What about using “Alex and Annabel”?

    Like

Leave a Reply

